St. John's 

United Church

of Christ

Dover, Ohio

“No matter who you are
or where you are on life's journey,
you are always welcome here.”  

HO

-PE

church.jpg

St John's stands as a dominant landmark in downtown Dover, Ohio, one that has spread its wings and expanded many times in its long, distinguished history. But the one thing that has never changed is the warm welcome and feeling of coming home that greets everyone who walks through our door.

Whether you're attending Sunday morning worship, looking to be a part of one of our Sunday School Groups, or participating in one of the many special church events, you can relax, breathe in the welcoming spirit, and be an immediate part of our church family. There's something for everyone at St John's, no matter where you are on your spiritual journey.

 

So, if you're new to St John's, explore our website and get to know us. If you already call St John's home, then use this site to stay in touch and connected between church services and activities.

Welcome home.

Upcoming Events
 

Sunday, June 26
     9:30 AM - Worship

Monday, June 27
    
10:30 AM - FLOCK
     12:30 PM - Zoom- A Bigger Table

     7:00 PM - Boy Scouts

Tuesday, June 28
     6:30 PM - Cub Scouts/Webelos 

Wednesday, June 29
   
 6:00 PM - LOL

Friday, July 1
      Office Closed


Sunday, July 3
      9:30 AM - Worship


 


**See Weekly Happenings tab for more details.**

Worship Schedule

Fourth & Faith

Events

  Saturday, July 9 - 

       1-8 PM - I Believe in Music

  Tuesday, July 12 - 

       6-8 PM - Gal & Guys Paint & Sip

                     (Sign up by July 5)

  Wednesday, July 13 -

       1-4 PM - Card Party

                     Cost $8

  Thursday, July 21 -

       5-6:30 PM - Taco Thursday

9:00 AM - Sunday School

10:30 - Worship


              

Please enjoy this moment of meditation from Pastor Jeff.